Congratulations NEW SDASA Steering Committee Members!

Dear Friends and Members of San Diego Americans for Safe Access,

It is with pride and gratitude that I introduce our new steering committee members. As many of you know, Eugene Davidovich who has selflessly led this chapter since 2009, decided not to run for chair of the San Diego ASA steering committee this year. His Chair position, along with the other elected positions: Vice Chair, Secretary and Treasurer, all had single candidates running and were filled in elections held at our June 2014, meeting. We are respectively:

Terrie Best
Marcus Boyd
Vey Linville
Rich Hertz

Under Eugene Davidovich’s remarkable leadership the chapter reached new heights of activism, advocacy and policy-watching. Culminating in a national award in Washington, DC, Eugene’s term as Chair made history in San Diego.  We are extremely fortunate to have him remain with us as a committee member along with these other highly valued returning members:

Kim Twolan
James Stacy
Heidi Whitman

Our newly appointed committee members are:

Vivian McCardle
Linda Davies
Michelle Sexton, ND
Laura Sheppard, Esq.

All steering committee members were happily appointed unanimously last night by myself and the other three elected members.  We are confident in our new committee and are looking forward to building relationships, activating new leaders, welcoming new members and pushing the chapter into the future.

To mark this change in representation we also have a new meeting place. Our chapter meetings, held at 7:00 PM on the second Tuesday of each month, will now meet at:

Kafe Sobaka
2469 Broadway, San Diego, 92102
619-297-4007 or 619 702-2007
Building west of Cricket Wireless

This is a friendly neighborhood restaurant with a staff that is eager to have us.  Reminder announcements will be emailed as well but we want to see you so please make a mental note of the change of venue!

Also, please help me welcome and congratulate our new committee members and watch for ways to get involved in securing safe access to medical cannabis in San Diego County.  As a movement, we are winning and we are excited to secure our place in history together with you.

Yours in solidarity,

Terrie Best
Committee Chair, San Diego ASA
619 651 0706

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *